From 1st February 2017 to 31st January 2019, Viet Nam applies the pilot programm of issuance of electronic visafor the citizens of 40 countries (the list is prescribed below). The electronic visa (e-visa) is valid for single entry with duration of stay no longer than 30 days.

  1. List of countries whose citizens are eligible for e-visa pilot programm:
No ICAO Name
1 AZE Azerbaijan
2 ARG Argentina
3 ARM Armenia
4 IRL Ireland
5 POL Poland
6 BLR Belarus
7 BGR Bulgaria
8 BRN Brunei
9 KOR The Republic of Korea
10 D Germany
11 CHL Chile
12 COL Colombia
13 CZE Czech Republic
14 CUB Cuba
15 DNK Denmark
16 TLS Timo Leste
17 USA The United States of America
18 HUN Hungary
19 GRC Greece
20 ITA Italy
21 KAZ Kazakhstan
22 RUS Russia
23 GBR The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northen Ireland
24 LUX Luxembourg
25 MMR Myanmar (Burma)
26 MNG Mongolia
27 JPN Japan
28 PAN Panama
29 PER Peru
30 FIN Finland
31 FRA France
32 PHL The Philippines
33 ROM Romania
34 ESP Spain
35 SWE Sweden
36 CHN China

(Not applicable to Chinese e-passport holders)

37 URY Uruguay
38 VEN Venezuela
39 NOR Norway
40 SVK Slovakia
  1. List of check-points permitting foreigners’entry into and exit from Viet Nam with e-visas
1. Noi Bai International Airport;
2. Tan Son Nhat International Airport;
3. Cam Ranh International Airport;
4. Da Nang International Airport;
5. Cat Bi International Airport;
6. Can Tho International Airport;
7. Phu Quoc International Airport;
8. Phu Bai International Airport.
1. Mong Cai International Border Gate (Quang Ninh province)
2. Huu NghiInternational Border Gate  (Lang Son province)
3. Lao Cai International Border Gate  (Lao Cai province);
4. Nam Can International Border Gate  (Nghe An province);
5.  Cau Treo International Border Gate  (Ha Tinh province);
6. Cha Lo International Border Gate  (Quang Binh province);
7. Lao Bao International Border Gate (Quang Tri province);
8. Bo Y International Border Gate  (Kon Tum province);
9. Moc Bai International Border Gate (Tay Ninh province);
10. Xa Mat International Border Gate (Tay Ninh province);
11. Tinh Bien International Border Gate (An Giang province);
12. Song Tien International Border Gate (An Giang province);
13. Ha Tien International Border Gate  (Kien Giang province).
1. Hon Gai Port Border Gate (Quang Ninh province);
2. Hai Phong Port Border Gate  (Hai Phong province);
3. Nha Trang Port Border Gate (Khanh Hoa province);
4. Da Nang Port Border Gate  (Đa Nang city);
5. Quy Nhon Port Border Gate  (Binh Đinh province);
6. Vung Tau (Ba Ria – Vung Tau province);
7. Ho Chi Minh City Port Border Gate (Ho Chi Minh City).

III.           Internet address to access for e-visa issuance: https://evisa.xuatnhapcanh.gov.vn/vi_VN/trang-chu-ttdt